Homemade Facial Scrub Recipe

This is a great way to make a homemade face scrub with all natural ingredients, no packaging and no chemicals.

1/2 C Sugar

2 T Olive oil

1 T Vanilla (or other) extract

I personally will reduce the amount of sugar next time to make it a bit thinner but I love it and it works great. I also used a combination of coconut, almond and vanilla extracts in mine, mmmm. The olive oil makes your skin feel so wonderful. Mom used it on her feet and really liked that so I think it would work for the whole body.

6 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Taylor said,

    Do you guys take olive oil baths all day?

  2. 3

    Celesta said,

    Just got home from Salt Lake and saw your blog, it is wonderful and I love it! Inspires me to keep at my garden. After getting home this p.m. we went out and picked three gallons of blackberries, my first crop. Thanks for all of the great pictures and info. I’m ready to make the scrub.
    Celesta

  3. 4

    teresa said,

    hmmm, wished I’d had this recipe after 18 days on the Colorado river. My skin is still all dried out, so will giveit a try..thanks!!

  4. 5

    jess jacenko said,

    hey babe any particular kind of sugar? And any type of olive oil?

    • 6

      Anna said,

      Hey Jess! I just used regular white sugar and regular olive oil that you would use for cooking. Extra-virgin is what we normally have but I don’t think it matters. If you were making it as a body scrub and wanted it a little coarser you could probably use natural sugar. And then for the extracts use something like the vanilla extract that goes into cookie recipes and stuff, I don’t know what you folks call it down under. You could put in a few drops of essential oils too I think. Let me know how it goes if you try it!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

